Parishes of Macau

Macau is divided into two distritos (districts), which are subdivided into seven freguesias (parishes). In addition, the census returns show a maritime area which apparently represents people living in houseboats. In 2016 the Maritime Population was 1,020. The "Co-Tai reclamation zone" refers to landfill in the area of Coloane and Taipa islands.

Nossa Senhora de FátimaMO.MA.NF245,427180,4993.0
Santo AntónioMO.MA.SA137,249104,2171.1
São LázaroMO.MA.SZ33,29326,914.6
São LourençoMO.MA.SC54,23142,841.9
  • HASC: Hierarchical administrative subdivision codes.
    The middle two letters identify the district. For key,
    see "Administrative Subdivisions of Countries".
  • Pop-2016: 2016-08-21 census.
  • Pop-2001: 2001-08-23 census.
  • Area: excludes Co-Tai reclamation zone.
Back to main statoids page Last updated: 2017-11-22
Copyright © 1999, 2002-2004 by Gwillim Law.
Copyright © 2017 by Shirley Law.