Statoid Newsletter

Buy data    Donate
Previous    Next newsletter

December, 2011

Changes affecting status:

  1. Azerbaijan: One new rayon and three name changes.
  2. Côte d'Ivoire: New administrative subdivisions, details not yet available.
  3. Latvia: There is a new municipality.
  4. Sudan: There is a move toward creating two new states, probably not yet in force.
  5. Zambia: A new province has been proposed.

Other data added:

ISO 3166-2 has been updated with Newsletter II-3. This affects Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Bonaire, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Cape Verde, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Finland, France, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Latvia, Maldives, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Saint Helena, South Sudan, Sudan, United Kingdom, and Vietnam.

Historical changes ca. 1950 in American Samoa, Guam, India, Japan, and Poland.

  1. American Samoa: Added 2010 census results.
  2. Cuba: Added to population history.
  3. Guam: Added 2010 census results.
  4. Tonga: Replaced preliminary with final results from 2006 census.

Secondary divisions:

  1. American Samoa: Added 2010 census results.
  2. Côte d'Ivoire: Added to change history.
  3. Tonga: Added districts.

Time zones:

  1. Samoa is changing from UTC-11 to UTC+13, and Tokelau is changing from UTC-10 to UTC+14, in effect moving the International Date Line to the east.
Back to main statoids page My home page
Copyright © 2011 by Gwillim Law.